Clean Cinnamon Coffee Cake Recipe

So, I used to make this delicious blueberry coffee cake, BUT it is packed with sugar… hence why I haven’t made it in YEARS. Might have to make an exception sometime soon though! 😉 My daughter and I liked this recipe. My husband said he would have liked it a whole lot more if it had baked til more done… Apparently, the baking time given in the recipe, didn’t allow the inside to finish baking completely, so it was still a bit doughy.

PART_1460093478364_20160316_135826

I found the recipe HERE. For the crumb topping you could use walnuts as suggested, or pecans. Next time we make this, I think I’ll cut the recipe in half, and maybe use a glass pie dish to bake in instead? PS: Loved the cinnamon swirl! Could totally use it for a cinnamon roll recipe!

Leave a Reply

